Another from Texas!

************YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO POST ANYWHERE ELSE UNTIL YOU PROPERLY INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE.*********
RuffMuttK9z

Another from Texas!

Postby RuffMuttK9z » Mon Oct 27, 2008 10:53 am

Hello everyone! My name is Debbie and I live near Dallas with a large pack of dogs, mostly border collies. By day I am a chemist and by night and weekend I am a dog rescuer/pack wrangler. I am no stranger to dog behavior, interaction, care, etc, but I am a newbie to the amazing APBT breed. I have admired the breed for years but have been weary to obtain one myself for fear of being 'that' bad owner, despite my knowledge of dogs in general. I'm not stupid. Border Collies are no angels (in fact, fewer BCs pass the ATT than APBTs) and like APBTs, they typically do not do well in situations such as dog parks and as rescuers we rarely place them in homes with children. But if/when I obtained an APBT I wanted to do right by it and make it a great ambassador of the breed, not just a cooped up housepet. I am highly competitive in dog sports such as frisbee, agility and scootering so I wanted a dog that could get out there and show off the wonderful things this breed can do.