Hi

************YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO POST ANYWHERE ELSE UNTIL YOU PROPERLY INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE.*********
VaBeachTennis
Newborn Bully

Hi

Postby VaBeachTennis » Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:56 pm

I am new to the breed and a proud owner of a 12 week old female Pitbull. She has a LOT of drive and energy and is pretty fun to be owned by! I am also the proud owner of a 2 year old male Belgian Malinois, so far it's a pretty fun combination. I'm looking forward to learning bout this breed. When I get posting privileges I will post a picture of them.

trexgorawrrrrr
Pit Bull Forum Addict

Re: Hi

Postby trexgorawrrrrr » Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:09 pm

There are a few owners with PBs and Malinois on this board. They will make you give more information about yourself before you can post though. lol If you look in the introduction section, there is a ''sample'' of an intro.

VaBeachTennis
Newborn Bully

Postby VaBeachTennis » Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:56 pm

lol, thanks! I'll go read it.

VaBeachTennis
Newborn Bully

Postby VaBeachTennis » Thu Dec 22, 2011 9:15 pm

Another try:
1. My basic stats, including location without getting too specific: MId forties, married and handsome (at least my dogs think so).
2. My history with the breed and how I got into it: I've always been a fan of the breed but my main breeds are Working Shepherds (Malinois, Dutch Shepherds, German Shepherds). My neighbor had had puppies from an accidental breeding and got overwhelmed by them. I got the puppy with the highest drive. She placed others and still has a couple that she's going to keep.
3. What I like about the breed: Their strong spirit and resilience.
4. My own dog: Belgian Malinois from KNPV lines, he's 2 years old and the LOVE playing with each other.
5. My APBT-related interests (the obedience, agility, etc., and our goals for the future): Obedience, agility, and an all around family pet who will get love, training, good food, and exercise.