Hello, new to forum

************YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO POST ANYWHERE ELSE UNTIL YOU PROPERLY INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE.*********

Hello, new to forum

Postby erinago06 » Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:19 pm

Hello,

My name is Erin and I am 22 years old and from Revere, MA. I currently work as a dog groomer in Marblehead, MA and previously worked for a overnight boarding and doggie daycare, and rescue facility for 4 years. I completed dog grooming school about 6 months ago, and am still not used to being the bad guy with all the pups!

I have 2 Pitbulls. Sookie is a 2 year old female who I rescued from Peace for Pits out of Portland Maine. She was born in South Carolina and I have had her since she was 9 weeks old. She is outgoing, very lovable, sometimes well behaved but very trainable. Shamus is a male and is 3 years old. He was one of my first rescue calls ( through Revere Animal control ) that I was able to go on. When I saw him, I took him home, moved to a Pitbull friendly apartment building, and he's been with me ever since.

Both my dogs go to a local doggie daycare, and do regular training to keep them on there toes. They are not perfect, and each have issues we are working on. They are the highlight of my days, sleep in my bed, and are members of my family.

This year I worked with local rescues and concerned residents to stop Malden MA from passing a muzzle law for residents. I next to every meeting, sent emails to every coucsil person, created a petition, and even met the mayor to discuss why BSL does not work. The council eventually passed the law, and the mayor denied it! I no longer do any rescue since I left my previous job, But truly miss being able to help more hands on.

Although I read the directions, and tried picture trail, I am unable to figure out how to upload pictures right now. I have never used a forum before, so I am trying to figure it out!
erinago06
Newborn Bully

Re: Hello, new to forum

Postby erinago06 » Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:31 pm