Hello from Chicago! First Time Pitt Owner.

************YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO POST ANYWHERE ELSE UNTIL YOU PROPERLY INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE.*********

Hello from Chicago! First Time Pitt Owner.

Postby nicheideas312 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:39 pm

Hi everybody.

My name is Adam. I'm a 30-year-old APBT owner out here in Chicago. This is my first time with this breed. I got my current 3 1/2 month pup name Diesel. I have had dogs for the last 12 years. I first got Nelly (a boxer/rott mix) as a pup and she is now 12 1/2. When Nelly was 3 I got Capone.. My Guy. He was a Rottweiler. 150 pounds, and we had a unreal bond. When Capone was 9.. out of nowhere he started getting sick. Within 3 days, he couldn't eat... he had to go to the vet.. Needless to say, he had some auto immune virus that was attacking his white bloods cells.

When the brought him his (wet canned food(with a treat in the middle), and didn't eat it, that it was his time. I put my guy down.. and it was very hard. I can't believer Nelly beat Capone..

About a week later my friend had a pit pup that he had no time for and asked if I would take him in.. I was grieving, but I thought this was the natural progression of life. From life comes death.. (it was too early, but he was mine already)

I got Diesel, a little to early, and he was so crazy. I just wanted life to be normal with my 2 adult dogs lol As cute as he is.

Diesel is fearless, loves to skateboard, doesnt mind vacuums, vet shots, lawnmowers, whatever.. Lol he's a trip.. He is half van pelt and 1/2 sorrell. Here is a vid of him starting to skateboard.

Diesel is keeping my old pal , Nelly young as ever.. , and I really appreciate her helping me out. We recently found a 20+ person dog pack at the local forest perserve, so I have been socializing the hell out of Diesel. No point in having a bad pit with no manners. He has power, but just like karate can harness it into many fun things.