Hello from Florida!

************YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO POST ANYWHERE ELSE UNTIL YOU PROPERLY INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE.*********

Hello from Florida!

Postby david717 » Sat Mar 09, 2013 10:07 am

Hi everyone, I'm David a 20 y/o male. I'm the owner of a young APBT pup named Goliath whose about 10 weeks now.

I'm from Gainesville, FL where I've been my entire life. I work as a CphT in a local chain pharmacy.

Goliath will be my first dog related to the pit bull breeds. Before him came my childhood dog "Gus" a lab/chow mix who passed away at 15 years several years ago.

Goliath's hobbies include mainly chewing, jumping, and dumping. So far he's not a fan of walks that take him away from home. It's only when we turn around to head back to the front door he gets excited.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
david717
Newborn Bully

Re: Hello from Florida!

Postby jamielvsaustin » Sat Mar 09, 2013 3:32 pm

Hi! I'm in Florida too-Brevard County. We used to take our dogs over to the university in Gainesville every couple of weeks so the could give blood there. They offered us a ton of stuff in return-food,treats,flea and heartworm medicine, a toy AND if we'd lived closer we could have also gotten their immunization a for free as well as access to bags of blood should their ever be a need for it. Right now I'm pretty sure Goliath is too young. There are other (reasonable) requirements too...but totally worth it if you're interested. It was about an 8 hour day for us when we would go. 3 hours driving out, 2 hours hanging out (most people drop their dogs off because they live locally) and then 3 hours driving back. A lot of people thought we were crazy for dog it but all the stuff we got (even just the medicine) was really worth it.
jamielvsaustin
Regulator

Postby david717 » Sat Mar 09, 2013 7:09 pm