Introduction questionare to get to know everyone

************YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO POST ANYWHERE ELSE UNTIL YOU PROPERLY INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE.*********
User avatar
Darlazmum
Forum Junky
Posts: 3535
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 12:09 am
Location: Sunny So Cal

Postby Darlazmum » Tue Jul 26, 2005 12:51 am

HEY WHERE WAS THIS HIDING?

Name: Amber
Age: hmmmm really? JK 31
Location: A little north west of Disneyland!
Occupation: Homeschool mom, housewife, singer extradinaire
All pets: Calvary, 10 year old cat, Peanut 2 year old cat, Gabby just turning 1 year old cat, and DARLA my 5 mo old gorgeous dog (have to be heavy on the compliments she's laying right here :brow: )
Hobbies: hmmm, surfing pit sub on the search engine, practicing worship in espanol, trainging my girl has become hobby numero uno
Favorite Music: right now... Remedy Drive, Sherri Youngward
Dream Vacation: Anywhere pleasant and free of charge so I wouldn't stress about money the whole time!
Gadget you can't live without: Computer and cell phone
Something Most People Don't know about you: Even though I'm quite outgoing, I'm frightened about a lot of things almost all the time.

User avatar
Laina
Pit Bull Forum Addict
Posts: 1826
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 4:01 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Postby Laina » Tue Jul 26, 2005 11:50 am

Name Laina
Age 21
Location Federal Way, WA (South of Seattle)
Occupation Executive Administrator
All pets King (APBT), Captain (Green Iguana), Monty (Ball Python) Does my boyfriend count?
Hobbies My dog, my lizard, and my snake...I don't remember what life was like before them!!! Oh yeah, and piano and Harry Potter!
Favorite music Anything, mostly hip-hop
Fav tv show House
Dream vacation I would love to go anywhere!!!
Gadget you can't live without My cell phone
Something most people don't know about you I'm actually stranger than most people think!

BullyBreedLover

Postby BullyBreedLover » Tue Jul 26, 2005 12:14 pm

Name Sonya
Age 25
Location Near Allentown PA
Occupation Certified Veterinary Technician, work part time at doggy day care and boarding facility
All pets Kanga my APBT, Jetta GSD, Wally EBD, 4 cats, 2 ball pythons, a lory parrot, a rabbit, a beta fish, and 2 gold dust day geckos.... (IT IS A ZOO)
Hobbies All of my animals, the beach, hiking, shopping, sleeping! hehehe
Favorite music Alternative rock, punk....anything but rap and country...
Fav tv show I am a sucker for real world, Jeff corwin, Montel!
Dream vacation Definatly Hawaii and Austrailia!
Gadget you can't live without Computer!
Something most people don't know about you Hmmm thats a tough one...I am pretty open for the most part...I am a super hero at night... :) :))

jakebeeson

Postby jakebeeson » Wed Jul 27, 2005 11:17 am

Name: Jake

age: 25

location: Tulsa, Ok

occupation: Artist

all pets: Maxximus (Max) is a Dobie mix and he is around 2, Attakus is a APBT and he is a little over a year old, and Athena is an APBT full blood we believe but not positive. She is around 3 months old
you can see pics at http://www.jakebeeson.95mb.com/dogs.htm

hobbies: Of course my dogs, but my occupation of being an artist is also a hobby.

Favorite music: Hip Hop

fav tv show: Seinfeld

dream vacation : Anywhere but Oklahoma

Gadget you can't live without: My digital camera

Something most people don't know about you:not much

Image

Pibble Mama

Postby Pibble Mama » Wed Jul 27, 2005 5:22 pm

Name: Seraph (blame my hippie parents)
Age: 26
Location: Greensboro, NC
Occupation: Student- about to start my last year of nursing school! :headbang:
All Pets: Monte (APBT), T.S. (big fatty cat)
Hobbies: dancing, playing with my puppers, traveling
Favorite music: just about anything - DMB, country, Pink Floyd, jazz
Favorite TV show: Nip/Tuck (hello!?! can the new season start sometime this decade), Friends, 24
Dream vacation: Costa Rica, Cabo, Fiji
Gadget you can't live without: my laptop, of course!
Something most people don't know about you: err, there's a reason people don't know these things!

diablo1411

Postby diablo1411 » Wed Jul 27, 2005 7:14 pm

Name Sarah and Brent
age 23 and 21
location belcamp, MD
occupation I'm a purchaser for my fathers company & part time model, he's a detailer
all pets I have Diablo, and 3 cats mica(meeka), gizmo and midnight
hobbies taking pics, working on cars and playing with the animals
Favorite music hip hop..cant help it i love to sing, and dance
fav tv show whose line is it anyway, his is south park
dream vacation tahiti, we just went to jamaica so i crossed that off the list..lol
Gadget you can't live without My digital camera
Something most people don't know about you i'm a hopeless romantic...and i'm very particular about my appearence...i'm a tomboy at heart but i def. dont dress like one..lol

Marilyn

Postby Marilyn » Wed Jul 27, 2005 9:48 pm

Name: Marilyn
Age: 25
Location: Chicago, IL
Occupation: I used to work for Comcast, but now I'm an audtitor at the Tribune.
Hobbies: I love to read, play with my pup, and hang out with my kids.
Pets: Since my beloved Tallulah passes away, it is Dante my APBT and the kid's guniea pig.
Favorite music: rap, hip hop
Favorite TV shows: Malcolm in the Middle, King of the Hill, Good Eats, The Most Extreme, L word ( I used to work for the cable company, watching TV was a mandatory part of the work day!)
Dream vacation: India
Gadget I can't live without: Sorry, the kids have destroyed all my gadgets. There isn't one that I don't love without!
Something most people don't know about me: I talk to myself when I think no one is looking.

Insomnia

Re: Introduction questionare to get to know everyone

Postby Insomnia » Wed Jul 27, 2005 11:02 pm

I never did mine, here it goes...

Name Peter
age 26
location Vancouver, BC, soon to be in Taiwan
occupation Currently unemployed, I use to be in aftermarket auto parts retail bus. and operated a karaoke lounge.
all pets Just my dog
hobbies web surfing, snowboarding, bass guitar, dl music, car stuff, novels, good movies....and chillin'
Favorite music Use to be a punk rocker but now i'm open to all types of music and listen to whatever I think is good, I'm really liking the 80s pop recently, especially Cyndi Lauper....I dunno why...
fav tv show I only watch sports on tv...mainly baseball & football
dream vacation The Beach
Gadget I feel insecure without my cell phone but I don't answer it(if it's not important).....
Something most people don't know about you My new job is gonna be teaching kindergarten..... :headbang:

sometime I wonder if I know myself at all....

Zoebiwan

Postby Zoebiwan » Thu Jul 28, 2005 12:09 pm

Name: Maria
Age: 19
Location: RI but VT during the school year for college
Occupation: full time college student, part time tutor, babysitter, and petsitter
All Pets: 4 cats--Banana, Trudy, Midnight, and Zoe (no pit bulls...Midnight is so afraid of dogs and my house is small...after college when I move out most likely)
Hobbies: working on my blog, reading, working on various projects
TV Show : Ghosthunters, Barking Mad, Scooby Doo
Music: Alternative
Dream Vacation: To see the Mayan ruins in Central America

Janna

Postby Janna » Thu Jul 28, 2005 12:24 pm

Name: Janna Campillo, husband: Jason
Age: 25 & 29
Location: Humboldt County, California
Occupation: Vet Technician
Animals: 5 cats- Sam, Roxy, Oni, Tai, & Tiki
5 dogs- Spike- 4, Boston Terrier, Chino- 3, Boston Terrier,
Ivan- 2, Pitbull, Bee- 3 or 4 Pitbull, Boris, 3 months, Pitbull
Oh ya, we have two chickens too Soy and Nugget.
Hobbies- spending time with all of my animals and helping out at Miranda's rescue. Also swimming and camping with the dogs.
Gadget- My hiptop, it does everything and I use it for my rescue stuff so noone is allowed to touch it but me.
Music- Reggae, dance, alternative
Dream vacation- Nepal or Bhutan

User avatar
LazyDaisy
Forum Junky
Posts: 3089
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:01 pm
Location: Redwood City, CA
Contact:

Postby LazyDaisy » Thu Jul 28, 2005 5:11 pm

Name: Michelle
Age: 29
Location: Redwood City CA (just south of San Francisco)
Occupation:Accountant
All Pets: 2 pit bulls (1 male, 1 female, not breeding), 1 African spur thighed tortise
Hobbies: Working (ha!), reading, fishing, camping
Favorite Music: depends on the mood i'm in- probably rock the most
Fav TV Show: I am a reality tv whore.
Dream Vacation: Anything involving the beach, warmth and cold drinks.
Gadget You Can't Live Without: I don't really have any gadgets!
Something Most People Don't Know About You: How much I struggle with "doing the right thing". :twisted:

User avatar
vtdent
Newborn Bully
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 5:51 pm
Location: MA.

Postby vtdent » Mon Aug 01, 2005 6:45 pm

Name Kristina
age 20 years old
location Mass.
occupation: Full time Vet tech student but i also have 2 part-time jobs and volunteer at the Zoo
all pets: 2 dogs, A ferret, and a beta fish
hobbies: I like to go to concerts, take the dogs for a walk and go shopping.
Favorite music: Punk/pop punk and so old like 80's rap and hip hop
fav tv show: Was American dreams (Until they canceled it) Friends of course and Real world/ road rules challenges heheh (what can i say i like some reality TV)
dream vacation: Italy most defintly when I save up enough money :)
Gadget you can't live without: My Sidekick2 and my Camera
Something most people don't know about you: hmmmhmh I dont know i'll have to get back to you on that one

Buddi

Re: Introduction questionare to get to know everyone

Postby Buddi » Mon Aug 01, 2005 8:26 pm

Name buddi (yes this is my real name)
age 23 years
location phoenix AZ
occupation Receptionist
all pets None at the moment but my new baby pit will be ready in 4 weeks
hobbies playing on the computer and hiking
Favorite music I like everything but country
fav tv show The Simpsons and House
dream vacation Just me and my dog in the middle of nowhere
Gadget you can't live without not really a gadget person
Something most people don't know about you BasedOff the Name alone, that I am a girl.

User avatar
Kingsgurl
Addicted to PBF
Posts: 7459
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 11:59 pm
Location: Shingle Springs, CA
Contact:

Postby Kingsgurl » Mon Aug 01, 2005 9:05 pm

I'll play!
Name Tina Vickrey
age not polite to ask, because I'm old. (39)
Location Sacramento, CA
Occupation Manager, OfficeMax
All Pets Mystique (Am Staff), Myka (APBT), 2 cats, Bobby and Christie (both female)
Hobbies Sacramento Kings and Pit Bulls, of course
Favorite Music Collective Soul
Fav TV 24
Dream Vacation No work
Gadget I can't live without My computer
Something most people don't know about me Hmm, can't think of anything

Luetya
Super Bully
Posts: 708
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 10:23 pm
Location: Ohatchee, AL

Postby Luetya » Wed Aug 03, 2005 5:12 am

Name : Abby
age : 23
location : AL
occupation : Student
all pets : 4 goldfish in a water garden, two cats (Luetya and Eddie), and an
APBT named Clyde.
hobbies : Horseback riding, Reading, Hiking, Singing, Swimming
Favorite music : Depends on my mood
fav tv show : Most of the stuff on Adult Swim and Animal Precinct
dream vacation : Wherever they filmed Lord of the Rings....beautiful
country....
Gadget you can't live without : Nothing, our ancestors did without, so could
I if I had to...
Something most people don't know about you : Well if they don't know,
why would I start telling them?


Return to “Introductions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests