My introduction

************YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO POST ANYWHERE ELSE UNTIL YOU PROPERLY INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE.*********

My introduction

Postby Scooch&Beau » Sun Jun 19, 2005 1:29 pm

Hey everyone! I've been a lurker for quite some time, and just got around to finally writing.

About me: I'm from Kansas City, Missouri but am currently living in Southwest Missouri. I'm a second year college student, and have a job at Three Dog Bakery. It's an awesome place to work, I get to meet all sorts of dogs, and all sorts of people who love their dogs. I occasionally volunteer with the local Humane Society by taking the dogs pictures and listing them on PetFinder. I am also a volunteer with Missouri Pit Bull Rescue, and am a member of the Adoption Events Team. My boyfriend is a member of their email reply team, as well as the Adoptions Event team. We are hoping to also foster for them sometime in the near future, but since we just got a house, we want to be moved in and totally settled first!

About my dogs: I've got two pit bull ladies in my life! Layla is a black and white 1.5 year old that was rescued in June of 2004. She was found wondering the side of the road, and judging by her scars, had been used as a bait dog. I wanted to bring her with me to college, but my apartment didn't allow dogs, so my parents decided to keep her. My parents also have a 2 year old Brittany/Lab mix (Cookie) that Layla is in love with!