Hello All

************YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO POST ANYWHERE ELSE UNTIL YOU PROPERLY INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE.*********

Hello All

Postby LawL » Fri Jun 24, 2005 8:59 am

Hey guys and gals,

I must say I never thought I would be here or even want to. Until just 4 days ago, I never knew how much something that had pitbull in it could mean so much to me or even be so loving. I was driving down the road when I saw a small fragile brindle colored dog trying to dodge cars, he wasnt very street smart at all. So of course my lady made me pull over to see if it was hurt (she is a vet) well we pull over and i get out of the car, I did due to the fact some stray dogs can be dangerous - since i am a cop i have a tazer (harmless just shakes em up a bit). Well i was expecting something totally different from what happened. I drive a jeep wrangler, had the top off i pull over and whistle at the dog, and next thing i see is a pit bull running straight at me...my parents had a pit and had bad experiences it didnt like not being the baby after i was born and they had to get rid of him, he tried to bite me once. so once i see this pit running at me, beign the person that would rather believe everything he reads i try to get my tazer out...next thign i know i have a pit bull licking my face..he had jumped into my back seat since the top was off. I seen how nice he was, had some fleas and was about 5 pounds under weight, i was going to take him to a no kill shelter the next day, but that night i fell in love with him! I took him home and got rid of those pesky fleas....he had some tapeworms, so of course we got him fixed up, new shots, everything. It turns out he has some beagle in him...you cant tell expect for the nose..and he whines like a beagle, he has the temperment of one and the personality of one. Well turns out hes a bit under a year old, and needed a good home, so now i am proud to say i own a pit, something i thought would never happen..his name is Cargo...I will post some