A new Amstaff/ Pit Bull admirer

************YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO POST ANYWHERE ELSE UNTIL YOU PROPERLY INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE.*********

A new Amstaff/ Pit Bull admirer

Postby BraveBird » Mon Jul 25, 2005 10:56 am

I am a newbie and although I do not own a pit right now, I plan on getting one in the near future and I've been researching about them. I met a beautiful, lovable pit the other day at the animal shelter that I would have loved to take home but I won't be able to get one til the end of the year due to living circumstances. I am relocating to AZ and I want to make a home with 1 or 2 pit bulls as my other children. I have 4 kids now ( human beings....lol) and want to add to my family cause I am a nurturer and absolutely not having anymore children. I joined this forum to gain information on the breed and get any advice in advance before I get my babies. I am still unsure as to get one from a shelter or get 2 pups. There were several that needed to be placed in homes and I noticed people walked by them. I am assuming they assume these dogs are vicious due to bad press. I felt so bad. So by the time I am settled, I will have resolved that dilemna. Anyways, I am carrying on so I hope to see your beautiful pics and share the wealth of your knowledge. Thanks in advance!
BraveBird

Postby Bustersmama » Mon Jul 25, 2005 11:17 am

Hi and welcome! I hope you find this forum very useful. There are a LOT of people who frequent this board and are VERY knowledgable on this breed. I have learned alot! Anyways, have fun, good luck and thanks for rescuing! (when you do that is!)
Bustersmama
Addicted to PBF

Postby Darlazmum » Mon Jul 25, 2005 1:51 pm

Welcome, and I'll add I love nurturing my baby girl after not having any more children either! I have three, you can see my posts awhile back on pics of my family

http://www.pitbullforum.com/viewtopic.php?t=21133

http://www.pitbullforum.com/viewtopic.php?t=21442

http://www.pitbullforum.com/viewtopic.php?t=21954