Writer in Search of Information

************YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO POST ANYWHERE ELSE UNTIL YOU PROPERLY INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE.*********
researcherfellow

Writer in Search of Information

Postby researcherfellow » Wed Dec 19, 2007 9:07 pm

Hello,

My name is Craig Davidson. I'm a writer living in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. This is my website:

www.craigdavidson.net

The reason I'm here is because a magazine (I'm afraid I cannot say which) has asked me to research an article on the pitbull breed, public perception, and so forth in the wake of the Michael Vick scandal. I am a writer but not a journalist, so gathering the information I need has been difficult as I'm terribly inexperienced. And with the type of question I'm asking, what I'm generally met with is stony silence. Which is fair enough, but I'm a stubborn bugger so I'll keep asking.

Basically, I need to talk and to meet with Pitbull owners in the Calgary/Alberta area. How many frequent this board? No idea. It's a flier, I'll admit. Needless to say the article will be a sensitive and humane portrait of the breed---albeit said, the most controversial breed of dog there is, as will be noted. Anyone who reads this and is from the area and is interested, please contact me personally at:

craigdavidson11@gmail.com

and I can further explain the article, my research agenda, and so forth.

Very best, Craig.

Zagari
Addicted to PBF

Postby Zagari » Thu Dec 20, 2007 10:23 am

Welcome, you've definately come to the right place to learn the truth. I can think of at least one person off the top of my head that frequents the forums from you area.

Shay59
Bully Ambassador

Re: Writer in Search of Information

Postby Shay59 » Thu Dec 20, 2007 10:48 pm

researcherfellow wrote:Needless to say the article will be a sensitive and humane portrait of the breed---