What is your favorite dog food?

Talk about diets, exercise, and disease.
gixxerific
Pit Bull Forum Addict

What is your favorite dog food?

Postby gixxerific » Sat Nov 20, 2010 10:37 am

Just wondering what your favorite is, bagged food that is. I had been using Pro Plan but have heard some not so good things about them lately. I would like to try the raw diet as a supplement but that is another thread since I am new to this.

Thanks,
Dono

MarMar
Bully Lover 4 Life

Re: What is your favorite dog food?

Postby MarMar » Sat Nov 20, 2010 11:10 am

I really like Acana, by Champion Pet Foods. They have a ton of formulas, but I believe in the US you can only get the three grain-free formulas: Pacifica (Fish), Grasslands (Lamb) and Wild Prairie (Chicken). I think it's a pretty high quality dry food, much better than Pro Plan. I'm sure other people will also recommend brands they like :)

doglove
Bully Lover 4 Life

Postby doglove » Sat Nov 20, 2010 11:18 am

I absolutely love Taste of the Wild for a high end food, and for a middle range with no corn, soy, or byproducts I swear by Diamond Naturals.

Misskiwi67
Addicted to PBF

Postby Misskiwi67 » Sat Nov 20, 2010 11:22 am

I love Pro Plan... fed it to my previous dog for many years. Its great middle of the road food, and I recommend it almost daily to clients feeding junk foods who aren't willing to pay $50 a bag for a super-premium.

doglove
Bully Lover 4 Life

Postby doglove » Sat Nov 20, 2010 11:24 am

And just a note - http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food ... /7/page/31