Cocoa is **Adopted**!!!For GOOD this time..congrats Zoe!!

Why buy from a breeder when there are plenty of homeless pups in shelters???

Cocoa is **Adopted**!!!For GOOD this time..congrats Zoe!!

Postby violet » Sun Aug 30, 2009 8:02 pm

This is Cocoa. Cocoa is a 3 year old REALLY nice dog. I have been working with her family for several months helping them keep her..but the axe fell this week and it is just no longer possible. It's give her up or be homeless. Both husband and wife have serious medical conditions AND are responsible for a newborn Grandson. They have really gone the extra mile to keep her but no matter what they have done, one more thing goes wrong. You guys know I do not advocate owner surrenders, but in this case..I really want to help them help her.

Cocoa is a super sweet dog with excellent manners. She has amazing toy drive without being annoying. And happily settles in for a snuggle when the toys are put away. She is in great shape, seriously an athelete. Would probably make a great choice for obedience, agility or even weight pull. She is not overlarge, probably somewhere around 50 pounds. And despite being a blue fawn, she is not overdone at all. She is just an all around great dog. We are courtesy listing her and should I find space, I am probably going to pull her into foster. She is worth it. And this is one of those truly rare occaions when so do the owners. They have all been through hell. And the last thing they needs is for their dog to die because of it.

cat friendly, kid friendly, knows basic commands, housebroken..and stunning. Who could ask for anything more?

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
Last edited by violet on Mon Mar 15, 2010 11:49 am, edited 3 times in total.
violet
Addicted to PBF

Re: Cocoa is looking for a safe landing, WA state

Postby Libby » Sun Aug 30, 2009 9:53 pm

She is beautiful. I hope something great comes along for her.
Libby
Addicted to PBF

Postby Angela Adams » Sun Aug 30, 2009 11:54 pm